Prisonersolidarity.Org

Home - About Us - Newsletter - Legal Corner - Learning - Resources - Commentary - Film - Lucasville

In Search of a Penpal
By Jeffery Miller, Prisonersolidarity.org
Aug. 15, 2006

My name is Jeffery Miller. I'm 28 years of age and am currently doing 16
years for a crime I did not commit.

I'm a stand-up brother and I took my kalimah shahada (declaration of faith)
in 1997, at the age of 19. I earned my GED in 2000 and have taken a year of
college. I'd eventually like to further my education. Math and science are
my favorite subjects. I plan to start my own construction company as well -
and, God willing, I will accomplish my goals.

I was convicted of robbery in the first degree, kidnapping, and attempted
rape. Please don't get the wrong impression of me. I have never committeed
a crime of this magnitude in my life. I was falsely accused!

I am currently pursuing my appeals and the major issue that I have is that I
had poor representation during my original trial. I am now in desperate
need of legal assistance. If you know of anyone who could help me in my
legal delimma, your assistance would be greatly appreciated. I am also
seeking pen pals who are believers in Allah.

---

Jeffery Miller (Aka. Talib Abdullah), #00353325
Potosi Correctional Center
11593 State Hwy. 0
Mineral Point, MO 63660

Jeffery Miller would like to hear from you. You may contact him directly by
writing to the address listed above. The following link offers tips for writing to prisoners: http://prisonersolidarity.org/TipsForWritingPrisoners.htm

Contribute!

If you'd like to contribute letters, articles, artwork, or educational materials to this website, please contact us at:

Prisonersolidarity.org
P.O. Box 422
The Plains, OH 45780
OR submit your guest column to:
prisonersolidarity-owner@yahoogroups.com